I’LL SEE YOU SOON!

Hey guys!

Firstly, I want to apologize, as for the past two-three days, I have not been able to catch up on all of your lovely blog posts! As you know, I fell ill with cough and cold and flu, and last couple of days were just terrible. My hubby had banned me from being on the laptop for very long, and as it is I was mostly sleeping the days away, after taking my meds. Luckily, my last post was already drafted before things got bad, and I could publish it and check your wonderful comments on it, every time I checked my phone. As always, they lifted my spirits instantly. Thanx a bunch!

Another reason why I took extra rest and sleep the past week, was that I really needed to get better very very soon this time. The reason? Well, guess what……. I AM FLYING HOME TO INDIA FOR A MONTH LONG VACATION ON SUNDAY!!!!!! To my Mommy! To My family and friends! After 1.5 years. WHOOPIEEEEE!!

So, when I fell ill, we got very worried because it is going to be a long journey from Ireland, and I will be travelling alone. It was good that the worst came when there was still enough time for me to recover, and the good news is that I am much better now. Still some weakness and touch of cold left, but I feel confident that I will be able to travel comfortably.

Friends, I am taking a little sabbatical from blogging, starting today. I am not carrying my laptop to India (Airlines and their weight limits, hmph!) and apart from that, will be travelling to different cities in India, throughout my stay. Therefore, I doubt I will get the time to be in constant touch. I will try my best to pop in to say Hi! on your new blog posts from time to time, and you never know, even share a new recipe once in a while, but for the first few days, I just want to relax and spend time with my loved ones, from whom I have been away from so long. Blogging has become such an integral part of my life and I feel bad for abandoning it for a month but no worries, I will be back very soon!

So, take care folks! Enjoy the summer and take very good care of yourselves. Will miss you guys 😦

Namaste!

Love,

Mallika ❤

 

 

 

 

 

64 Comments Add yours

  1. Roda says:

    Family should always come first! Take lots of photos and have an amazing adventure!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Anita Bacha says:

    Will miss you 😘 too Mallika

    Liked by 2 people

  3. InspiresN says:

    Hope you feel better Mallika .Have a great trip back home and enjoy with your family, will miss your posts! Bon Voyage

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx so much dear Nisha!😊 will miss u guys too😘

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mallika you will be missed quite so. But it is good to switch off and have a fabulous time without worrying about writing up posts. You have a gorgeous time and soak up the mouthwatering food.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx sweethrt! ❤ Really looking forward to this much needed break and more than that, to get a taste of the Indian summer after a long long time. Last two trips were in September-October and never during the "Mango season" A bit anxious about the long travel but hopefully it will all go smoothly! You take care and I will catch up on all your wonderful vacay posts soon. Hugs! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Watch movies? They are my favourite way of tiding time. And sip on lots of wine 😉 Indian summers give me the jitters just because the humidity always gets my goat. But the mangoes are the incentive. Mango it up I say 😀 xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh I am going to attack a mango vendor as soon as I step out of the airport in Mumbai..lollzzz!!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Mallika glad you are going to India. Get well soon before flying. Enjoy your stay and take loads and loads of pictures. Eat all the food you want to or you missed. Are you in Ireland ??? Mmmm ok. Do you get al the Indian dal and everything there ?? You know what we visited U.K. Last week for Easter holidays. Didn’t come to Ireland though. But a lovely place to live I guess. Take good care.
    Meena

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Meena! Good to hear from you after a break. I was wondering where you were lately 🙂 Yes, Ireland is lovely but I am looking forward to soaking up the sun in India after a long, long time. I am sure you had a great trip to the UK, and the weather there must be better right now as compared to the rest of the year. We lived there for two years before Ireland and had no problem getting the Indian stuff (veggies or spices etc) at all. You get EVERYTHING in the Uk. It was different when we came to Ireland though but luckily we found an Indian store that sells almost all the essentials to run an Indian kitchen. So, we r good now. Thanks for all the wishes 🙂 take care! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lovely to know. Yes Edinburgh was a bit chill and Liverpool slightly better and then London was much better. We enjoyed. Enjoy your trip. 😍😘

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you dear! 🙂

        Like

  6. Mallika,

    I am so glad you are feeling better and able to travel. I remember one year my Mom got hit with a bout of gastro as we were sitting on a plane. We were heading to Barbados and we were over-nighting in Toronto. We just made it to Toronto where she spent the entire night in a stall in the bathroom (we were too cheap to get a hotel) and I guarded our luggage and read books.

    And now, bon voyage! Have an AMAZING AMAZING trip! Take lots of pictures (I’d love it if you shared some when you get back).

    Kathleen

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ooh..your poor mum! One of my biggest fears is getting sick on a plane. She must have been exhausted by the next morning, poor thing! Thanx for all the wishes hon, and you take good care of yourself! I will be looking forward to see the picture of your beach in the bowl, the next time I check in. Watch lots of movies and have a good time. I will be thrilled to share the pictures with you all after returning. Hugs! xx

      Like

      1. I felt so bad for her. She slept pretty much the entire flight from Toronto to Barbados. And didn’t do much the first couple of days we were there.

        Yes, hopefully I’ll have little palm trees in a month. And not just a bowl of sand and rocks. haha!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I can imagine. Upset stomach leaves u severely dehydrated and so so weak. It’s frightening!

        Like

  7. Megala says:

    No worries! Enjoy yourself !! Have a wonderful time with your loved ones!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx Megala! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. FEEL better and have a great trip! Enjoy your family and being back home!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. PriyaPandian says:

    Welcome to India, Mallika🙏 Hot, Hotter and Hottest Summer😜 No words to describe this summer😃 So hot. Anyways enjoy your holidays and hope you get well soon👍 Will miss your posts. Happy and safe journey dear☺️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx so much Priya!😊 Everyone keeps saying to me that I will like the heat only for a few seconds and will b miserable afterwards…but to us right now, that’s the greatest attraction..the sunlight!😂😂 Here, we hardly see it and I don’t remember the last time I stepped out of the house without my sweater. So, bring it on!😉 I will miss you all too but looking forward to taking a break and just relaxing for a while! Will catch up with you from time to time! Take good care!😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. PriyaPandian says:

        Yeah, it’s really miserable here😓 Hope you enjoy the hot sun 😜😜. Relax and return back refreshed with your awesome posts ☺️👍Take care dear

        Like

  10. Rini says:

    Thankfully you got sick before and not during your trip. That would have been horrible. Safe travels Mallika!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know!!😉 Thanx dear!😄

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Sarah says:

    Have fun! We’ll be waiting for you.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx Sarah!😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sarah says:

        You’re welcome 😃😄

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Natalie Vinh says:

    Feel better soon and have a GREAT trip!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Enjoy your trip home and take your rest.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx so much dear! 😀

      Like

  14. Its lovely to here that you are travelling to India…I too miss India..Specially mommy cooked food..Have loads of fun and have a safe flight..Happy Journey !!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx a lot anshu! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  15. I do hope you are on the mend; it’s terrible travelling in a plane feeling sick. But how lovely you are seeing your mum and family – very special – hope you have a wonderful time which I am sure you will.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awe thanx so much Sue!😊 yesterday was much better and I still have today to gulp hot beverages and spend the day in bed. Will leave all the last minute packing to hubby 😁 Thanx Fr your lovely wishes!😃 x

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Cheila says:

    You will be missed but being with your family is the most important thing. I really hope you have fun and a great vacation. Glad you’re feeling better!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanx so much my dear!😘 will pop in on ur blog to say Hi sometimes! Take good care! *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Wow.. happy journey dear 😊… enjoy the most you can..glad that you got month long vacation to be with your family and friends 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx so much Lathi😃 I am looking forward to it like crazy😉 Take good care!

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Have a great trip Mallika! I’ve lived in Singapore for a while and I love mangoes too. I also know that not all mangoes are the same and there are some Indian Mangoes that are definitely superior. Enjoy on my my behalf too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thanx so much for your wonderful wishes!😃 I haven’t had mangoes since last 4 years!!! So that’s a major attraction this time lol😃 x

      Liked by 1 person

  19. Jen says:

    Take care, Mallika. Have a wonderful trip!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx so much Jen!😃😃 x

      Liked by 1 person

  20. urbanhijab says:

    Happy to hear you are feeling better and going home to visit with your Mom. Kiss the sunshine for use and looing forward to your updates!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx soo much for the lovely wishes! Take good care!😃 x

      Liked by 1 person

  21. Oh! Thats gr8. Have fun & take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Pleased to hear you’re much better, Mallika. What a wonderful trip – have a fabulous time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx so much Tracey!😃 x

      Like

  23. Get well soon 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Have fun Mallika. Eat lots of food and make the best use of your time there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx so much!😄 Sorry for the late reply! I was traveling and have reached safely. Loving being back in India and home!😍

      Like

  25. kate says:

    Hello! I nominated you for the mystery blogger award! Check out my post for details!
    Kate
    https://fromanamericangirl.wordpress.com/2017/05/01/mystery-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Pia says:

    Have a great time Mallika! Njoy India 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Fun Fun Cook says:

    Take care. Have a wonderful trip!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanx so much!😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  28. Safe travels and enjoy your time with your mother. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

