The perfect Restaurant style Cheesy Garlic-Bread!

I made garlic-bread as a side-dish to my anniversary dinner and I couldn’t believe how identical the taste was to what we get in those fancy, Italian restaurants.

This is not my recipe. I took it from the wonderful Laura-Vitale cooking channel on Youtube and except for a couple of tiny twerks here and there, it’s really her baby. I love her channel! Do visit it for hundreds of amazing recipes.

The changes I made- Laura uses a lot of olive oil in this recipe whereas I used less than half the mentioned quantity. The results were still superb. So adjust according to your personal preference. Secondly, I added a little piece of red chilly to the paste to make the spread more zingy.

This one is surely a keeper! So, please give it a go. I assure you, you will thank me for leading you to it. 😉 Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 Loaf of your favourite Italian bread

6 Cloves of Garlic

¼ cup of Extra Virgin Olive Oil as per Laura’s recipe. I used around 1/8th cup. Adjust accordingly.

2 Tbsp of Fresh Parsley

1 Cup of Shredded Mozzarella

Freshly Grated Parmesan cheese

Method:

– Preheat the oven to 190 degrees Celcius. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil and set aside.

– In a small food processor or a blender, add the garlic, oil and parsley. Puree until smooth. I also threw in a little piece of hot, red chilly. You will get a gorgeously aromatic green paste.

-Cut your loaf but the sides should still remain attached. Smear this generously mixture on both flat sides of the bread. Place the top of the bread back on top of the bottom and wrap it in aluminum foil. Bake it for 10 minutes.

– Unwrap the bread and the cut side up, sprinkle over both the cheeses all over the surface. Return to the oven for 10 to 15 minutes or until the top is golden brown and bubbly.

-Slice and serve right away!

unnamed-4

*Notes:

I found that because of the two cheeses being used, there’s absolutely no need to add salt in this recipe. This is why I haven’t mentioned any seasoning. You can season it with salt and pepper at the time of eating, according to your personal taste!

 

Leave a Reply

